Faculty Affiliates

IIH Faculty Affiliates are a larger group of Harvard and Boston-area faculty interested in the Initiative’s mission, goals and activities.


Catherine Snow

Patricia Albjerg Graham Professor of Education
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Claudine Gay

Edgerley Family Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Science
Wilbur A. Cowett Professor of Government
Professor of African and African-American Studies

Deborah Anker

Clinical Professor of Law
Founder and Director, Harvard Immigration and Refugee Clinic
Harvard Law School
DK photo

Denise Khor

Assistant Professor in the Department of American Studies at the University of Massachusetts Boston
Visiting Scholar in the Charles Warren Center

Fernando M. Reimers

Ford Foundation Professor of the Practice in International Education
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Gerald L. Neuman

J. Sinclair Armstrong Professor of International, Foreign, and Comparative Law
Co-Director, Human Rights Program
Harvard Law School

Javiela Evangelista

Postdoctoral Fellow, Mahindra Humanities Center at Harvard
Assistant Professor, Department of African American Studies
New York City College of Technology, City University of New York

Lowell Brower

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Lecturer in Folklore and Mythology
Affiliate of the African Language Program at Harvard
Resident Tutor in Quincy House
ML Photo

Marisol LeBrón

Assistant Professor of Mexican American and Latina/o Studies at the University of Texas at Austin
Visiting Scholar in the Charles Warren Center

Michèle Lamont

Robert I. Goldman Professor of European Studies
Professor of Sociology and of African and African American Studies
Director, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs

Philip L. Torrey

Director, Crimmigration
Managing Attorney, Harvard Immigration and Refugee Clinical Program
Harvard Law School

Tamar Herzog

Monroe Gutman Professor of Latin American Affairs
Affiliated Faculty Member – Harvard Law School

Umayyah Cable

Assistant Professor of Media Studies
Purchase College, State University of New York
Visiting Scholar, Charles Warren Center